Common external order IDs for all stores The setting is important when exchanging order data with your integrated CMS platform. false W3sidGl0bGUiOiJTZXR0aW5ncyIsInVybCI6Ii91c2Vycy9hZG1pbmlzdHJhdGlvbi8ifSx7InRpdGxlIjoiU3lzdGVtIHNldHRpbmdzIiwidXJsIjoiL3VzZXJzL2FkbWluaXN0cmF0aW9uL3NldHRpbmctYmxvY2svIn0seyJ0aXRsZSI6IlNldHRpbmdzIGZvciBvcmRlcnMiLCJ1cmwiOiIvdXNlcnMvYWRtaW5pc3RyYXRpb24vc2V0dGluZy1ibG9jay9zZXR0aW5ncy1mb3Itb3JkZXJzLyJ9XQ== Settings /users/administration/ ["users","Settings"] ["users","Settings","System settings"] users

Common external order IDs for all stores

The setting is important when exchanging order data with your integrated CMS platform.

The setting is important when exchanging order data with your integrated CMS platform.

If you have multiple unconnected stores with different customer/orders bases, then the order IDs in the stores will be different. Therefore, when transferring an order from one store to another, you must reset the external identifier so that the order in the new store is displayed as a different order.

If you have stores that are both connected with each other and have a common order base, there is no need to reset the external identifier.

When the setting “Common external order identifiers for all stores” is enabled - the external identifier will not be reset for the order when changing the store.

If the setting is disabled and orders have the same external identifiers (but in different stores), a message will appear informing you that the external identifier will be reset upon changing the store.

With the setting enabled, if the external order ID was already specified for this store, the order will not be saved. The following message will be displayed: “The external ID of the order already exists in this store”.

Thank you for your feedback.
Was this article helpful?
No
  • The recommendations did not help
  • There is no answer to my question
  • The text is difficult to understand
  • I do not like the described functionality
Yes
Previous article
Actions for combined orders
The "Actions for combined orders" setting determines what happens to an order after it has been combined. By default, the order is deleted, but it is also possible to transfer it to the cancellation status.