Working with duplicates In this article we will explain why it's important to have a mechanism for working with customer duplicates. The article also explains how the mechanism functions, in addition to how to avoid accidentally merging customers with similar data. false W3sidGl0bGUiOiJTYWxlcyIsInVybCI6Ii91c2Vycy9vcGVyYXRpbmctYWN0aXZpdHkvIn0seyJ0aXRsZSI6IkN1c3RvbWVycyIsInVybCI6Ii91c2Vycy9vcGVyYXRpbmctYWN0aXZpdHkvY2xpZW50cy8ifSx7InRpdGxlIjoiQ3VzdG9tZXIgcGFnZSIsInVybCI6Ii91c2Vycy9vcGVyYXRpbmctYWN0aXZpdHkvY2xpZW50cy9jbGllbnQtcGFnZS8ifSx7InRpdGxlIjoiV29ya2luZyB3aXRoIHRoZSBjdXN0b21lciBwYWdlIiwidXJsIjoiL3VzZXJzL29wZXJhdGluZy1hY3Rpdml0eS9jbGllbnRzL2NsaWVudC1wYWdlL3dvcmstY2xpZW50LXBhZ2UvIn1d Sales /users/operating-activity/ ["users","Sales"] ["users","Sales","Customers"] users

Working with duplicates

In this article we will explain why it's important to have a mechanism for working with customer duplicates. The article also explains how the mechanism functions, in addition to how to avoid accidentally merging customers with similar data.

The customer duplicates mechanism allows users to:

  • prevent the creation of multiple customers with the same contact details (email and phone);
  • have a more accurate picture of ​​the volume of the customer base;
  • keep communications with a customer (emails & SMS) and tasks for that customer in one place.

List of duplicates

Checking for the presence of duplicates is performed in the “Email” and “Phone” fields in the customer/order card after saving a customer or order, as well as in the “Customer” widget in the chat. Upon clicking this number, a window opens with a list of customers or orders with the same data.

The “Current” mark indicates the customer whose page you are currently on.

Selecting a priority customer and combining data

To combine customers, you first need to select a priority customer - that is, the customer that will remain on the system following the combining.

Note

If the priority customer does not have an email, but the customer who is to be combined does, then this email will be transferred to the priority customer card after combining.

Combining data

Following the combining, functions such as analytics, notes, tags, calls, e-mails, SMS, tasks, and attachments will be combined, and only one customer will remain on the system.

Important!

When merging customers, the pinned note will remain the one that was pinned to the priority customer.

If a customer with similar (but not duplicate) data is included in the selection of duplicates, indicating that this customer does not need to be combined with anyone, simply uncheck the entry for it.

Merging takes place in the background. Once completed, a notification will appear in the lower right corner.

Thank you for your feedback.
Was this article helpful?
No
  • The recommendations did not help
  • There is no answer to my question
  • The text is difficult to understand
  • I do not like the described functionality
Yes
Previous article
"Previous interactions" block
This article describes the function of the "Previous interactions" block in the customer card.