Simultaneous viewing and editing of an order This function allows several managers to work on the page of one order at simultaneously, avoiding errors in saving data. false W3sidGl0bGUiOiJTYWxlcyIsInVybCI6Ii91c2Vycy9vcGVyYXRpbmctYWN0aXZpdHkvIn0seyJ0aXRsZSI6Ik9yZGVycyIsInVybCI6Ii91c2Vycy9vcGVyYXRpbmctYWN0aXZpdHkvb3JkZXJzLyJ9LHsidGl0bGUiOiJPcmRlciBwYWdlIiwidXJsIjoiL3VzZXJzL29wZXJhdGluZy1hY3Rpdml0eS9vcmRlcnMvb3JkZXItcGFnZS8ifSx7InRpdGxlIjoiV29ya2luZyB3aXRoIHRoZSBvcmRlciBwYWdlIiwidXJsIjoiL3VzZXJzL29wZXJhdGluZy1hY3Rpdml0eS9vcmRlcnMvb3JkZXItcGFnZS93b3JrLW9yZGVyLXBhZ2UvIn1d Sales /users/operating-activity/ ["users","Sales"] ["users","Sales","Orders"] users

Simultaneous viewing and editing of an order

This function allows several managers to work on the page of one order at simultaneously, avoiding errors in saving data.

If multiple managers are viewing the order page simultaneously, then each manager will be notified at the bottom of the screen that another manager is also currently viewing the same order.

If, while editing an order, another manager makes and saves changes, the first manager will see a corresponding message and will receive a choice - to apply or not apply their changes. In the first case, priority will be given to the first manager, and the changes of the second manager will be canceled. The order editing history will display the fields that were changed and the name of the manager who made the changes.

Thank you for your feedback.
Was this article helpful?
No
  • The recommendations did not help
  • There is no answer to my question
  • The text is difficult to understand
  • I do not like the described functionality
Yes
Previous article
Working with financial information in an order: adding and classifying costs
This article describes how to work with costs in the order card.