Deleting a product and product-item varieties Learn how to delete both a product and product-item varieties, and understand what happens to an item variety when you delete a product. false W3sidGl0bGUiOiJTYWxlcyIsInVybCI6Ii91c2Vycy9vcGVyYXRpbmctYWN0aXZpdHkvIn0seyJ0aXRsZSI6IldhcmVob3VzZSIsInVybCI6Ii91c2Vycy9vcGVyYXRpbmctYWN0aXZpdHkvd2FyZWhvdXNlcy8ifSx7InRpdGxlIjoiUHJvZHVjdHMiLCJ1cmwiOiIvdXNlcnMvb3BlcmF0aW5nLWFjdGl2aXR5L3dhcmVob3VzZXMvaXRlbXMvIn0seyJ0aXRsZSI6IlByb2R1Y3QgcGFnZSIsInVybCI6Ii91c2Vycy9vcGVyYXRpbmctYWN0aXZpdHkvd2FyZWhvdXNlcy9pdGVtcy9pdGVtLXBhZ2UvIn1d Sales /users/operating-activity/ ["users","Sales"] ["users","Sales","Warehouse"] users

Deleting a product and product-item varieties

Learn how to delete both a product and product-item varieties, and understand what happens to an item variety when you delete a product.

To delete a product and a product-item variety, you first need to activate the corresponding rights in the user group. When these rights have been activated, a “delete” button will appear at the bottom of the product page (opposite the “Save” button). When you delete a product, the varieties of that product are also deleted.

Each product-item variety has a delete button in the upper right corner (except for the first one, which is the main product). Upon clicking, only the selected item variety is deleted.

When you delete a product-item variety, it is not deleted from the order details, rather it becomes inactive.

Thank you for your feedback.
Was this article helpful?
No
  • The recommendations did not help
  • There is no answer to my question
  • The text is difficult to understand
  • I do not like the described functionality
Yes
Previous article
Product stock balances and reservations
This article describes how to work with stock balances and reservations within a specific order.