When registering a new system, the "Auto-registration" option is active by default.
In the field "Status of the order at which auto-registration is triggered", the status "Submitted for delivery" is selected.
In the field "Status to which an order is transferred if automatic registration is not successful", the status "Delivery postponed" is selected.
If this option is active, the system will automatically create orders in the delivery service if the order is in a pre-specified status. Auto-registration is executed for all integrated delivery types.
The checkbox "Do not send data to the delivery service" will be automatically removed during automatic registration.
The setting is only available if there is at least one connected and active integrated delivery service (excluding courier delivery and tracking).
Upon enabling auto-registration, status settings will become available.
Choosing an order status to trigger automatic registration
You can choose an Order status, upon transfer to which the system will automatically place an order in the delivery service.
You can select either one or multiple order statuses to perform this action, excluding the final statuses (the "Completed" and "Cancelled" groups).
Choosing an order status to which an order is transferred if automatic registration is unsuccessful
You can only select one order status, but from any group (including the final statuses in the "Cancelled" and "Completed" groups).
The statuses chosen in the previous setting cannot be selected. This ensures that the cycle functions correctly.
Auto-registration will only be executed if the order does not contain a registered delivery.
The system makes one attempt at automatic registration in the delivery service. If you receive an error, there will be no repeated attempts to register the delivery.
You can choose a default tariff in the integrated delivery types section of the system settings.
Only one default tariff can be selected for the chosen delivery type.
All tariffs are available for selection. You can also select the default tariff for the pickup point, but you must transfer the pickup point ID to the order to substitute the tariff.
There are several points to consider when working with automatic delivery registration in the order card:
- When the registering of the delivery is initiated, the data input fields are blocked across the entire order card from which the registration was launched.
- If the user opens the order card for which the delivery is currently being registered, the order is opened with the block present.
- Upon completion of the registration of the delivery, the block is removed while the page is updated to display the current information about the order.
- If the order was opened and edited (but prior to this it was saved and the delivery was registered/changed), then a message regarding the order change is displayed upon saving.
Why block the entire order?
When receiving a response from the delivery service about placing an order, you must refresh the order page to display the latest information. Blocking manual changes to data in the order card at this time means that conflicts between users and the system are prevented. When the system is automatically editing the order, it's important that conflicts do not arise resulting from the user editing data at the same time.
Please note that the time period in which the order card is blocked depends on the delivery service.
What gets updated after the card is unblocked?
- Delivery data fields section
- Cost and prime cost of delivery
- Order status (based on specified conditions in autocomplete settings)
- List of available printed forms (depending on the type and status of the delivery)
- List of available actions for the order (i.e combining, linking, copying, splitting)
How to send a request for delivery registration
After choosing the type of delivery manually or transferring it by a trigger/via API, you need to transfer the order to the status that was selected to initiate the launch of auto-registration. The process of delivery registration will then begin. During the registration process, the order will be blocked to avoid conflicts.
If the delivery type was transferred by a trigger or via API without a tariff, the default selected in the delivery type is substituted. If the tariff is not selected in the delivery type, an error will be given, since the tariff is required to be filled in.
Upon automatic registration of delivery, the status of registration will be displayed under the selected type. There are four statuses available:
- Not registered - delivery has not been registered yet.
- Successfully - delivery was registered successfully. The information was sent to the delivery service.
- Error - an error occurred while attempting to register a delivery. For example, the delivery service was unavailable or some data was not entered in full. Attempts to automatically register delivery by the system will no longer be made, it is necessary to manually correct the order by the manager.
- Cancelled - the delivery was canceled by the user.
The statuses presented above are not the statuses of the delivery service. The statuses represent a response from the delivery service, whether the data was successfully or not transferred to the service for placing an order.